Okay, Let’s get this party started, hm?

  1. Heirs – Okay, I know it’s way too early to be choosing a currently airing drama as my number one. With only 6 episodes currently aired and a whopping 14 left to go, publicly stating that it is my number one pick is like saying my favorite dessert is tiramisu when I’ve never tasted it. However… It’s my number one. I’m so in love with this drama at this point that I highly doubt that will change between now and the final episode. It just gets better with each episode.
  2. Monstar – Oh the wonderful kdrama feels I have for this one. If you don’t believe me, read the Monstar Review post. I could probably gush about it some more here, but it’d more or less be the same things stated in there.
  3. Flower Boy Next Door– Looking through my list more closely, I’m noticing quite a bit of Park Shin Hye here. Well, that just goes to say something about her acting. Again, I could gush about this one all day. However, I’ll just let you read the FBND Review.
  4. Yamato Nadeshiko Shichi Henge – Kamenashi Kazuya. Need I say more? Review here: Yamato Review
  5. Hana Yori Dango – This was one of the first Asian dramas I watched, and the very first Japanese one. With a rewatch value of 10 on my list, it is by far one of my favorites to this day.
  6. Shut Up Flower Boy Band – In my opinion, one of the better bromance-filled dramas out there. I think I was in love with damn near every guy in this one. Key words being ‘damn near’. Shut Up Review
  7. Secret Garden – I know, I know. “Why isn’t it higher on the list?!” While SG is definitely one of my top ten, I cannot adequately explain why it is number 7 instead of, say, 1 or 2. For awhile, it was. It may one day be again. I absolutely adore Ha Ji Won and Hyun Bin, by the way. They’re one of my favorite couples in dramaland.
  8. Sungkyunkwan Scandal – Yoochunnie! Yup, I’m a total Yoochun fangirl. Aside from the obvious bias here, the bromance makes me squee every time I watch it. Geol-oh (Yoo Ah In) and Yeo-rim (Song Joong Ki) have the kind of bromance a girl can fall into a dreamy trance over.
  9. Boys Over Flowers – Come on… You HAD to see this one coming from miles away.
  10. Missing You – Yoochunnie again! Yup. Yeo Jin Goo and Kim So Hyun were the perfect pair for the young Soo Yeon and Jung Woo. Most of the crying I did was in the episodes those two were prevalent in, and when I say I cried, I don’t mean one glistening tear rolling down my cheek. I bawled like a kid whose puppy just died. While Yoon Eun Hye is not one of my favorite actresses in the world, I will admit that there is obviously something about her that speaks to the audience. If there wasn’t that little something, she wouldn’t continue being cast in lead roles and I wouldn’t keep watching her dramas. For my full drama love on this one, look here: Missing You Review
  11. MARS – Get used to seeing this one on every ‘top’ list for dramas I may or may not post in the future. It was one of the first dramas out of Taiwan that I watched, and quickly became a standard for me. Dark, psychologically exhausting (that’s a good thing, trust me), and completely fascinating, I fell in drama love with it. Barbie Hsu and Vic Chou are one of those couples that I love seeing together. They were in Meteor Garden together as well.
  12. Shining Inheritance – I wouldn’t exactly say you had to see this one coming, because it’s frankly the only Lee Seung Gi drama that I’ve watched. Now, I’d heard about the high ratings before watching it, and I am one of those people that is pretty wary of any show with high ratings. I don’t always like them. Surprisingly enough, by the third episode I was hooked.
  13. Tumbling – Male gymnasts. ‘Yankees’. Daito Shunsuke as a hot, brooding loner. Yamamoto Yusuke is loud, rude and used to kicking the crap out of people. A hottie from co-ed group AAA plays my ultimate bias in this drama. Obviously I won’t go into details on this one. Go watch it and see for yourself.
  14. You’re Beautiful – I think this is the drama that is the most well-known among newbies to the kdrama world. Every time I get a message from someone new to korean dramas, I’d say about 8 out of every 10 of them have at least seen this one. This is probably the only role in Jang Geun Suk’s resume that I’ve loved 100%. Don’t get me wrong, the guy is a talented actor, but some of the other things I’ve seen him in just.. haven’t been that awesome. I still think of Park Shin Hye as ‘Pigrabbit’ if I’m not careful. Don’t even get me started on Lee Hong Ki and Jung Yong Hwa. Fluffy drama loves all around for this one!
  15. To The Beautiful You – I can just hear it now. “Why not the Japanese or Taiwan versions?” Well, lovelies, the answer is this: They didn’t have Choi Minho. KIDDING!!! To be honest, I do love them. I loved Wu Chun and Ella Chen, and I loved Oguri Shun and Maki Horikita just as much. However, I take a lot of things into account when picking a favorite among re-adaptations and/or remakes. The acting, different takes on the manga’s story (when it’s based on a manga), the music… whether the story gets drawn out too long.. To be honest, while I loved the Japanese version, there was just something missing from it overall. The acting was great (They’re two of my fave Japanese actors), the music was great, but there was just… something missing from it. As for Hana Kimi Taiwan, Ella’s portrayal of Rui Xi was a little much for me and I didn’t like the ending all that much. To the Beautiful You is sweet, has some pretty kick-ass acting, a pretty decent story line, and beautiful music. Beautiful You Review
  16. Bull Fighting – Mike He and Hebe Tian make an interesting couple, though Hebe isn’t one of my faves that’s been paired with him. Music is great, and Mike was a fantastic rich bad boy as usual. Yummy yummy man. If I were to make a top 50 list of dramas instead of just 20, you’d probably see a good chunk of his work on it.
  17. Asuko March! – Looooove iiiiit!!!!! Can’t help it. The interactions between all the boys and the lead actress are too good not to love it.
  18. Devil Beside You – THIS is my favorite pairing with Mike He. Rainie and Mike play off each other really well.
  19. Gokusen – This isn’t just one season of Gokusen, either. This is the entire damn series. Whether its Jun Matsumoto, Kamenashi and Akanishi or Miura Haruma, I love Gokusen.
  20. Skip Beat! – Choi Siwon and Lee Donghae. Yum. It wasn’t my first go-round with Siwon, but it was with Donghae. Loved it. Still do.